‘The Order of the White Boar’

Welcome – to all new members of the Order of the White Boar!

The group of friends who have sworn lifelong loyalty – to each other and to their good lord, King Richard III.

Read about their adventures in The Order of the White Boar, The King’s Man and now King in Waiting (pub. 17 Sept. 2021). A fourth book in the sequence, Sons of York, will be published in 2022.

The paperbacks and ebooks can be ordered from all good bookshops, via Amazon at myBook.to/WhiteBoar and mybook.to/TheKingsMan, or by contacting me direct at AlexMarchant84@gmail.com.

The Order of the White Boar follows the adventures of Matthew Wansford, 12-year-old page to Duke Richard of Gloucester, and his friends, Alys, Roger, Elen and little Ed, at Middleham Castle from the summer of 1482. The King’s Man continues the story in the spring of 1483, as the Year of the Three Kings unfolds.

King in Waiting picks up the story of Matt and his friends in 1486, the early part of the reign of a certain Henry Tudor…

About alexmarchantblog

A Ricardian since a teenager, and following stints as an archaeologist and in publishing, Alex now lives and works in King Richard’s own country, not far from his beloved York and Middleham
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s