#AuthorReading of ‘The Order of the White Boar’, Chapter 1, Part 2

By a rather circuitous route, the second part of my reading of Chapter 1 of The Order is now available, via You Tube or my Facebook page.

Matthew’s introduction to Middleham Castle continues, after his besting by Hugh Soulsby, when he first makes the acquaintance of the ever-friendly Roger de Kynton, ‘a fair-haired, open-faced boy, with freckles and laughing eyes’…


The first part of Chapter 1 is also now available on YouTube: https://youtu.be/PhGxmltD6f0 More readings to come. Suggestions welcome (though the next is likely to be from my work-in-progress, prompted by hearing my first cuckoo of the spring yesterday).


Alex Marchant is author of two books telling the story of the real King Richard III for children aged 10+, The Order of the White Boar and The King’s Man, and editor of Grant Me the Carving of My Name and Right Trusty and Well Beloved…, two anthologies of short fiction inspired by the king, sold in support of Scoliosis Association UK (SAUK). 

Alex’s books can be found on Amazon at:





My Facebook author page 

My Twitter handle  and Matthew Wansford’s

Instagram: AlexMarchantAuthor

About alexmarchantblog

A Ricardian since a teenager, and following stints as an archaeologist and in publishing, Alex now lives and works in King Richard’s own country, not far from his beloved York and Middleham
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s