Launch Party for ‘The Order of the White Boar, Books 1 and 2’

I’m delighted to announce that I’ll be hosting a little launch party on Facebook for the publication of The Order of the White Boar, Books 1 and 2

Between 4 and 6 pm UK time on Sunday 28th March, I’ll be joined by several guest authors for chat, competitions and giveaways – all to do with our good King Richard III and our various works in progress.

The event can be found at:

Why not come along and join us?

Alex Marchant is author of two books telling the story of the real King Richard III for children aged 10+, The Order of the White Boar and The King’s Man, and editor of Grant Me the Carving of My Name and Right Trusty and Well Beloved…, two anthologies of short fiction inspired by the king, sold in support of Scoliosis Association UK (SAUK). A third book in the ‘White Boar’ sequence, King in Waiting, will be published in 2021.

Alex’s books can be found on Amazon at:

My Facebook author page 

My Twitter handle  and Matthew Wansford’s

Instagram: AlexMarchantAuthor


About alexmarchantblog

A Ricardian since a teenager, and following stints as an archaeologist and in publishing, Alex now lives and works in King Richard’s own country, not far from his beloved York and Middleham
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s