Four days to go … #KinginWaiting #PublicationDay

“I stood mute, by her side, as she gazed at the high altar before us, the gold of its immense cross shimmering despite the dim light, and up at the expanse of stained glass above. The colours of the biblical scenes were for once dull on this most overcast of days. Never before had the storm clouds gathered above Noah’s ark appeared so ominous.

‘Take care of my nephew for me, Master Wansford.’

Her voice was as cool as the grey sky that loomed outside. But as I looked now at her face, her eyes were glistening, not with their usual ice, but something softer.”

Four days to go…

Alex Marchant is author of two books telling the story of the real King Richard III for children aged 10+, The Order of the White Boar and The King’s Man, and editor of Grant Me the Carving of My Name and Right Trusty and Well Beloved…, two anthologies of short fiction inspired by the king, sold in support of Scoliosis Association UK (SAUK). 

A third book in the ‘White Boar’ sequence, King in Waiting, is currrently available for pre-order and will be published on 17 September 2021, with the fourth, Sons of York, due out in 2022. Alex has also published a standalone timeslip novel for readers aged 10+, Time out of Time.

Alex’s books can be found on Amazon at:

My Facebook author page 

My Twitter handle  and Matthew Wansford’s

Instagram: AlexMarchantAuthor

About alexmarchantblog

A Ricardian since a teenager, and following stints as an archaeologist and in publishing, Alex now lives and works in King Richard’s own country, not far from his beloved York and Middleham
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s