‘King in Waiting’ – Out today! #PublicationDay


King in Waiting – out today!

Continuing the adventures of the Order of the White Boar…

It’s 1486

King Richard III has been betrayed and killed

Victorious Henry Tudor sits uneasily on the throne of England

Richard’s loyal friend, Francis Lovell, plots revenge…

And Matthew Wansford and friends must seek their own road…

‘Evocative and intriguing’

‘Absolutely brilliant … I can heartily recommend it’

Suitable for ages 10 to adult

Available as ebook & paperbackFREE on #KindleUnlimited


Alex Marchant is author of two books telling the story of the real King Richard III for children aged 10+, The Order of the White Boar and The King’s Man, and editor of Grant Me the Carving of My Name and Right Trusty and Well Beloved…, two anthologies of short fiction inspired by the king, sold in support of Scoliosis Association UK (SAUK). 

A third book in the ‘White Boar’ sequence, King in Waiting, is currrently available for pre-order and will be published on 17 September 2021, with the fourth, Sons of York, due out in 2022. Alex has also published a standalone timeslip novel for readers aged 10+, Time out of Time.

Alex’s books can be found on Amazon at:








My Facebook author page 

My Twitter handle  and Matthew Wansford’s

Instagram: AlexMarchantAuthor

About alexmarchantblog

A Ricardian since a teenager, and following stints as an archaeologist and in publishing, Alex now lives and works in King Richard’s own country, not far from his beloved York and Middleham
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s